Corporate news

to the archive

DEAG: Significant growth in sales with disproportionately high increase in earnings in 2018

  • Group sales increase by 25% to EUR 200.2 million
  • EBITDA increases by 123% to EUR 14.6 million
  • Significant EBIT increase by 110% to EUR 10.6 million

Berlin, 21 March 2019 – DEAG Deutsche Entertainment AG (DEAG), Berlin, ISIN: DE000A0Z23G6, Ticker: ERMK, listed in the Prime Standard, has released its preliminary figures for financial year 2018. Accordingly, the company recorded profitable growth and exceeded its sales and earnings forecast. Sales before consolidation increased by 20% to EUR 215 million (previous year: EUR 179 million), sales after consolidation increased by 25% to EUR 200.2 million (previous year: EUR 159.8 million). DEAG increased its earnings disproportionately to sales in the past financial year and further improved the Group’s profitability accordingly. Earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation and amortisation (EBITDA) were up by 123% to EUR 14.6 million (previous year: EUR 6.5 million). Earnings before interest and taxes (EBIT) also improved significantly by 110% to EUR 10.6 million (previous year: EUR 5.1 million).

The current financial year got off to an excellent start for DEAG. The very well-filled event pipeline forms a solid basis for a positive business development in 2019. DEAG sees realistic opportunities for internal and external growth in all five business divisions, Rock/Pop, Classics & Jazz, Family Entertainment, Arts+Exhibitions and Ticketing in the current year 2019.

DEAG will publish the full report on financial year 2018 with the final figures on 29 March 2019.

Contact
Investor Relations
cometis AG
Claudius Krause
T: +49 (0) 611 – 205855 – 28
F: +49 (0) 611 – 205855 – 66
Email: deag@cometis.de
www.cometis.de

About DEAG
DEAG Deutsche Entertainment Aktiengesellschaft (DEAG) is a leading entertainment service company and a provider of Live Entertainment in Europe with subsidiaries in its core markets. DEAG produces and profitably organises a broad range of live entertainment events and concerts. As a Live Entertainment service company with an integrated business model DEAG has extensive expertise in the organisation, marketing and holding of events, as well as in ticket sales via its own ticketing platform ‘MyTicket’ for its own and third-party content. The highly scalable business model of MyTicket strengthens DEAG on its way to increasing profitability. DEAG promotes around 4,000 concerts and events a year and currently sells more than 5 million tickets, of which a steadily increasing share is sold via its high-turnover ticketing platform MyTicket.

Founded in Berlin in 1978 and listed since 1998, DEAG’s core businesses include Rock/Pop, Classics & Jazz, Family Entertainment and Arts+Exhibitions. The Family Entertainment and Arts+Exhibitions divisions in particular are of great importance to the further development of DEAG’s own content. With its strong partner network, DEAG is excellently positioned in the market as an internationally active Live Entertainment service company.

DEAG shares (ISIN: DE000A0Z23G6 | WKN: A0Z23G | ERMK) are listed in the Prime Standard of the Frankfurt Stock Exchange, the quality segment of Deutsche Börse.

Michael Diegelmann

Newsletter subscription

Contact

+49 611 205 855 0

(Mon. - Fri. 09.00 - 18.00)

Answer Mon. - Fri.

within 24 hours

Newsletter subscription

Including a free extract of our bestseller book

Michael Diegelmann
Henryk_Deter

Newsletter subscription

Contact

+49 611 205 855 0

(Mon. – Fri. 09.00 – 18.00)

Answer Mon. – Fri.

within 24 hours

Newsletter subscription

Including a free extract of our bestseller book

Corporate News

zum Archiv

DEAG: Signifikantes Umsatzwachstum bei überproportionaler Ergebnissteigerung in 2018

  • Konzern-Umsatz steigt um 25 % auf 200,2 Mio. Euro
  • EBITDA steigt um 123 % auf 14,6 Mio. Euro
  • Signifikante EBIT-Steigerung um 110 % auf 10,6 Mio. Euro

Berlin, 21. März 2019 – Die im Prime Standard notierte DEAG Deutsche Entertainment Aktiengesellschaft (DEAG), Berlin, ISIN: DE000A0Z23G6, Ticker: ERMK, gibt die vorläufigen Zahlen für das Geschäftsjahr 2018 bekannt. Demnach verzeichnete das Unternehmen profitables Wachstum und übererfüllt seine Umsatz- und Ergebnisprognose. Der Umsatz vor Konsolidierung erhöhte sich um 20 % auf 215 Mio. Euro (Vorjahr: 179 Mio. Euro), der Umsatz nach Konsolidierung erhöhte sich um 25 % auf 200,2 Mio. Euro (Vorjahr: 159,8 Mio. Euro). Überproportional zum Umsatz steigerte die DEAG im vergangenen Geschäftsjahr ihr Ergebnis und verbesserte die Profitabilität des Konzerns entsprechend weiter. Das Ergebnis vor Zinsen, Steuern und Abschreibungen (EBITDA) verzeichnete gegenüber dem Vorjahr ein Plus von 123 % auf 14,6 Mio. Euro (Vorjahr: 6,5 Mio. Euro). Ebenso verbesserte sich das Ergebnis vor Zinsen und Steuern (EBIT) deutlich um 110 % auf 10,6 Mio. Euro (Vorjahr: 5,1 Mio. Euro).

Der Start in das laufende Geschäftsjahr verlief für DEAG hervorragend. Die sehr gut gefüllte Veranstaltungspipeline bildet eine solide Basis für eine positive Geschäftsentwicklung in 2019. DEAG sieht in allen fünf Geschäftsbereichen, Rock/Pop, Classics & Jazz, Family-Entertainment, Arts+Exhibitions und Ticketing, im laufenden Jahr 2019 realistische Chancen für internes und externes Wachstum.

Die endgültigen Zahlen für das Geschäftsjahr 2018 wird die DEAG mit dem vollständigen Geschäftsbericht 2018 am 29. März 2019 veröffentlichen.

Kontakt
Investor Relations
cometis AG
Claudius Krause
T: +49 (0) 611 – 205855 – 28
F: +49 (0) 611 – 205855 – 66
E-Mail: deag@cometis.de
www.cometis.de

Über DEAG
Die DEAG Deutsche Entertainment Aktiengesellschaft (DEAG) ist ein führender Entertainment-Dienstleister und Anbieter von Live-Entertainment in Europa und mit Konzerngesellschaften in ihren Kernmärkten präsent. DEAG produziert und veranstaltet profitabel ein breites Spektrum an Events und Konzerten. Als Live-Entertainment-Dienstleister mit integriertem Geschäftsmodell verfügt DEAG über umfassende Expertise in der Organisation, Vermarktung und Durchführung von Events sowie im Ticketvertrieb über die eigene Ticketing-Plattform „MyTicket“ für eigenen und Dritt-Content. Das hoch skalierbare Geschäftsmodell von MyTicket stärkt die DEAG auf ihrem Weg zu steigender Profitabilität. Rund 4.000 Konzerte und Events führt DEAG pro Jahr durch und setzt dabei aktuell über 5 Mio. Tickets um – davon ein beständig wachsender Anteil über die ertragsstarken Ticketing-Plattformen von MyTicket.

Gegründet 1978 in Berlin und börsennotiert seit 1998, umfassen die Kern-Geschäftsfelder der DEAG die Bereiche Rock/Pop, Classics & Jazz, Family-Entertainment sowie Arts+Exhibitions. Insbesondere Family-Entertainment und Arts+Exhibitions sind elementare Bausteine für die Weiterentwicklung des eigenen Contents. Mit ihrem starken Partnernetzwerk ist DEAG hervorragend im Markt als international tätiger Live-Entertainment-Dienstleister positioniert.

Die Aktien der DEAG (ISIN: DE000A0Z23G6 | WKN: A0Z23G | ERMK) notieren im Prime Standard der Frankfurter Wertpapierbörse, dem Qualitätssegment der Deutschen Börse.

Michael Diegelmann
Henryk Deter

Newsletter Anmeldung

Kontakt

+49 611 205 855 0

(Mo. - Fr. 09:00 - 18:00 Uhr)

Antwort Mo. -Fr.

innerhalb von 24 Stunden

Newsletter Anmeldung

Inklusive kostenlosem Buch

Michael Diegelmann
Henryk_Deter

Newsletter Anmeldung

Kontakt

+49 611 205 855 0

(Mo. - Fr. 09:00 - 18:00 Uhr)

Antwort Mo. -Fr.

innerhalb von 24 Stunden

Newsletter Anmeldung

inklusive kostenlosem Buch