Corporate news


to the archive

CORESTATE’s Hannover Leasing launches closed-end property AIF investing in office/hotel/asset

Pullach, 21 November 2018 – Hannover Leasing, part of the CORESTATE Group, has launched a new closed-end property AIF for private investors. The fund invests in the property named Quartier West, an office and hotel complex with 14,963 sqm of space, situated in Darmstadt south of Frankfurt. Investors can take tranches starting from EUR 10,000. The projected payout is 4.1% p.a. Referring to the equity, investors will receive a projected total payout of 146.46% for a ten-year term ending on 30/06/2029. The total investment volume of the AIF amounts to EUR 63m, of which EUR 32.5m are equity.

The Quartier West is located in the Darmstadt-West district near the main train station. It consists of two building parts: an office with 9,205 sqm rental space, which is already fully leased to four companies from service, technology, business and tax advisory sectors, as well as a hotel property with 5,758 sqm gross floor area. The latter is leased for 20 years, including an extension option, to the Dutch hotel developer and manager Odyssey Hotel Group. The company will operate the hotel comprising 178 rooms in total as well as a restaurant under the Moxy brand (Marriott International).

Technology cluster in the City of Science
Quartier West is part of the 20-ha business and technology park TZ Rhein Main. Close to the property one can find mainly multi-storey office and research buildings. “Darmstadt is also called Wissenschaftsstadt (City of Science). The Technische Universität (University of Technology) and two further universities as well as numerous globally active corporates are boosting demand for both, overnight stays and congresses. It is therefore not surprising that the asset was fully leased before completion,” said Marcus Menne, Managing Director of Hannover Leasing.

About Hannover Leasing
For more than 35 years, Hannover Leasing has been one of the leading providers of real assets in Germany. So far, around 70,000 private and institutional investors have committed to the firm’s funds, investing a total of 10.3 billion euros in equity in the process. Hannover Leasing’s total assets under management add up to approximately 9.8 billion euros. With its subsidiary HANNOVER LEASING Investment GmbH as investment management unit (KVG), Hannover Leasing has the ability to launch and manage open-end and closed-end Special AIFs for institutional investors as well as closed-end AIFs for private investors. A focus lies on the asset class real estate (national and international). Headquartered in Pullach near Munich, Hannover Leasing is part of the CORESTATE Capital Group (CORESTATE).

About CORESTATE
CORESTATE Capital Holding S.A. (CORESTATE) is an investment manager and co-investor with approximately EUR 25bn in assets under management. As a fully integrated real estate platform, CORESTATE offers its clients combined expertise in the areas of investment and fund management as well as real estate management services. The company operates as a respected business partner of institutional clients and wealthy private investors internationally. CORESTATE is headquartered in Luxembourg and has 42 offices including in Frankfurt, London, Madrid, Singapore and Zurich. The company employs over 730 people and is listed in the regulated market (SDAX) of the Frankfurt Stock Exchange. Further information is available at www.corestate-capital.com.

This publication represents only non-binding information that does not purport to be complete. Investors are advised to base any investment decision on a thorough review of the entire sales prospectus. The prospectus includes detailed information on the economic, fiscal and legal parameters underlying a given investment, and specifically on its risks. The full-length sales prospectus complete with addenda, where applicable, is available from the issuer and from the provider, each seated at Wolfratshauser Strasse 49, D-82049 Pullach, and can be requested free of charge.

Contact
Andre Zahlten
T: +49 69 3535630-108 / M: +49 174 4022348
andre.zahlten@corestate-capital.com

Corporate news


zum Archiv

CORESTATE Tochter Hannover Leasing startet geschlossenen Publikums-AIF mit Büro-/Hotel-Mischnutzung

Pullach, 21. November 2018 – Hannover Leasing, ein Unternehmen der CORESTATE Gruppe, startet den Vertrieb eines neuen geschlossenen Immobilien-Publikums-AIF. Der Fonds investiert in das Quartier West, eine Büro- und Hotelimmobilie mit einer Gesamtmietfläche von 14.963 m² in Darmstadt. Anleger können sich mit mindestens 10.000 Euro beteiligen. Die prognostizierten Auszahlungen liegen bei 4,1 Prozent p.a. Bezogen auf das eingesetzte Eigenkapital erhalten die Anleger eine prognostizierte Gesamtauszahlung in Höhe von rund 146,4 Prozent bei einer 10-jährigen Laufzeit bis 30.06.2029. Das Gesamtinvestitionsvolumen des Publikums-AIF beläuft sich auf über 63 Mio. Euro, davon sind 32,5 Mio. Euro Eigenkapital.

Das Quartier West befindet sich im Stadtviertel Darmstadt-West, in der Nähe des Hauptbahnhofs. Es besteht aus zwei Gebäudeteilen: einer Büroimmobilie mit 9.205 m² Mietfläche, die bereits vollständig an vier Unternehmen aus den Bereichen Dienstleistung, Technik und Wirtschafts- und Steuerberatung vermietet ist, sowie einer Hotelimmobilie mit 5.758 m² Bruttogeschoßfläche. Es ist an den niederländischen Hotelentwickler und -manager Odyssey Hotel Group für 20 Jahre inklusive Verlängerungsoption verpachtet. Das Unternehmen wird das Hotel unter der Marke Moxy (Marriott International) mit 178 Zimmern und einer Restaurantfläche betreiben.

Technologiezentrum in der Wissenschaftsstadt
Das Quartier West ist Teil des 20 ha großen Business- und Technologieparks „TZ Rhein Main“. In unmittelbarer Nähe befinden sich überwiegend mehrgeschossige Büro- und Forschungsgebäude. „Darmstadt nennt sich nicht umsonst Wissenschaftsstadt. Die Technische Universität und zwei weitere Hochschulen, aber auch zahlreiche global tätige Unternehmen sorgen für eine große Nachfrage an Übernachtungen und Tagungen. So ist es nicht verwunderlich, dass das Objekt bereits vor Fertigstellung voll vermietet war“, sagt Marcus Menne, Geschäftsführer der Hannover Leasing.

Über Hannover Leasing
Seit mehr als 35 Jahren ist Hannover Leasing einer der führenden Anbieter von Sachwertanlagen in Deutschland. Insgesamt haben rund 70.000 private und institutionelle Anleger rund 10,3 Milliarden Euro Eigenkapital in Fonds der Unternehmensgruppe investiert. Aktuell verwaltet Hannover Leasing Vermögenswerte in Höhe von 9,8 Milliarden Euro. Mit der Tochtergesellschaft HANNOVER LEASING Investment GmbH als Kapitalverwaltungsgesellschaft (KVG) verfügt die Hannover Leasing über die Voraussetzungen, offene und geschlossene Spezial-AIFs für institutionelle Investoren sowie geschlossene Publikums-AIFs für Privatanleger zu konzipieren und zu verwalten. Ein Schwerpunkt liegt hierbei auf der Assetklasse Immobilien (national / international). Hannover Leasing ist ein Unternehmen der CORESTATE Capital Group.

Über CORESTATE
CORESTATE Capital Holding S.A. (CORESTATE) ist ein Investmentmanager und Co-Investor mit einem verwalteten Vermögen von ca. € 25 Mrd. Als eine voll integrierte Immobilien-Plattform bietet CORESTATE seinen Kunden fundierte Expertise in den Bereichen Investment- und Fonds Management sowie Immobilien-Management Services aus einer Hand. Das Unternehmen ist international als angesehener Geschäftspartner für institutionelle Investoren sowie vermögende Privatanleger tätig. Die Gesellschaft hat ihren Hauptsitz in Luxemburg und verfügt über 42 weitere Büros unter anderen in Frankfurt, London, Madrid, Singapur und Zürich. CORESTATE beschäftigt über 730 Mitarbeiter und ist im Prime Standard der Frankfurter Wertpapierbörse (SDAX) notiert. Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter www.corestate-capital.com.

Bei dieser Publikation handelt es sich lediglich um eine unverbindliche Information ohne Anspruch auf Vollständigkeit. Eine etwaige Anlageentscheidung bezüglich der Vermögensanlage sollte der Anleger auf die Prüfung des gesamten Verkaufsprospekts stützen. Dieser enthält ausführliche Informationen zu den wirtschaftlichen, steuerlichen und rechtlichen Grundlagen sowie insbesondere auch zu den Risiken der Vermögensanlage. Der vollständige Verkaufsprospekt nebst etwaiger Nachträge ist in deutscher Sprache beim Emittenten sowie beim Anbieter, jeweils Wolfratshauser Straße 49, 82049 Pullach, erhältlich und kann kostenlos angefordert werden.

PR Kontakt
Andre Zahlten
T: +49 69 3535630-108 / M: +49 174 4022348
andre.zahlten@corestate-capital.com