ESG Advisory: Responsibility and Risk Management

Referenzen_Referenzkunden_258x82pxThe most successful companies are characterized by high quality of both financial and non-financial reporting. This applies not only to listed but also to non-listed companies. Non-financial reporting focuses on environmental (E), social (S) and governance (G) issues. In these areas, it is important for companies to document their progress continuously and comprehensibly.

Darstellung der ESG-Faktoren

The reporting of ESG aspects is legally required for listed companies above a certain size. Positioning on ESG issues moves share prices. In addition, ESG issues are increasingly shaping voting behavior at annual general meetings.

Inadequate ESG reporting can also be detrimental to non-listed companies. As suppliers, they are a link in supply chains. Major customers in particular are increasingly demanding information on ESG issues. ESG communication is thus becoming a central element in customer retention and acquisition. Moreover, ESG criteria are also becoming increasingly important in the granting of loans.

How do you ensure that human rights are respected in your supply chain? How do you measure waste consumption at your sites? How do you make the remuneration structure of your management transparent? The answers to these and many other ESG questions are highly complex. The basis for answering them is the definition of a stringent ESG strategy. cometis helps you to determine such a strategy. Based on this strategy, the corresponding communication is built up. Regular, substantial ESG reporting forms the basis. Furthermore, requirements are constantly changing. It is therefore essential to continuously develop ESG reporting.

Regardless of where your company currently stands: We can support you in further optimization.

With our support you will receive:

  • An ESG strategy with which you can step by step raise the ESG potential of your company.
  • A stringent reporting system that will convince your stakeholders. Your sustainability ESG report, your ESG presentation, your ESG website and your ESG factsheet appear as a unified whole.
  • Access to new investors with ESG roadshows and specific investor targeting. This is how you tap into new investors.
  • A clear approach on how to best meet the ESG requirements of investors, rating agencies and voting advisors as well as the companies in your supply chain.
  • The key ESG indicators for positioning your company in a peer group comparison.
  • 360° communication to inform your employees, other stakeholders and the media about your ESG progress.
Michael Diegelmann

Newsletter subscription

Contact

+49 611 205 855 0

(Mon. - Fri. 09.00 - 18.00)

Answer Mon. - Fri.

within 24 hours

Newsletter subscription

Including a free extract of our bestseller book

Michael Diegelmann
Henryk_Deter

Newsletter subscription

Contact

+49 611 205 855 0

(Mon. – Fri. 09.00 – 18.00)

Answer Mon. – Fri.

within 24 hours

Newsletter subscription

Including a free extract of our bestseller book

ESG-Advisory: Verantwortung und Risikomanagement

Die erfolgreichsten Unternehmen zeichnet eine hohe Qualität sowohl der finanziellen als auch der nichtfinanziellen Berichterstattung aus. Das betrifft nicht nur börsennotierte, sondern auch nicht-börsennotierte Unternehmen. Bei der nichtfinanziellen Berichterstattung stehen Umwelt- (E), Sozial- (S) und Governance-Themen (G) im Fokus. In diesen Bereichen gilt es für Unternehmen, ihre Fortschritte kontinuierlich und nachvollziehbar zu dokumentieren.

Darstellung der ESG-Faktoren
Die Reportings von ESG-Themen sind für börsennotierte Unternehmen ab einer gewissen Größe gesetzlich vorgeschrieben. Die Positionierung zu ESG-Themen bewegt die Aktienkurse. Zudem prägen ESG-Fragen zunehmend das Abstimmungsverhalten auf Hauptversammlungen.

Auch für nicht-börsennotierte Unternehmen können mangelhafte ESG-Reportings nachteilig sein. Als Zulieferer sind sie ein Glied in Lieferketten. Insbesondere Großkunden fordern immer häufiger Auskunft zu ESG-Themen. ESG-Kommunikation wird somit zu einem zentralen Element der Kundenbindung und -gewinnung. Und auch bei der Kreditvergabe werden ESG-Kriterien immer wichtiger.

Wie stellen Sie die Wahrung der Menschenrechte in Ihrer Lieferkette sicher? Wie messen Sie den Müllverbrauch an Ihren Standorten? Wie stellen Sie die Vergütungsstruktur Ihres Managements transparent dar? Die Beantwortung dieser und vieler weiterer ESG-Fragen ist hochkomplex. Grundlage der Beantwortung ist die Definition einer stringenten ESG-Strategie. cometis hilft Ihnen dabei, eine solche Strategie zu bestimmen. Basierend auf dieser Strategie baut die entsprechende Kommunikation auf. Ein regelmäßiges, substanzielles ESG-Reporting bildet die Grundlage. Zudem ändern sich ständig die Anforderungen. Es gilt also, das ESG-Reporting kontinuierlich weiterzuentwickeln.

Unabhängig davon, wo ihr Unternehmen gerade steht: Wir können Sie bei der weiteren Optimierung unterstützen.

Mit unserer Unterstützung erhalten Sie:

  • Eine ESG-Strategie, mit der Sie Schritt für Schritt die ESG-Potenziale ihres Unternehmens heben können.
  • Ein stringentes Reporting, mit dem Sie Ihre Stakeholder überzeugen. Ihr ESG-Bericht, Ihre ESG-Präsentation, Ihre ESG-Website sowie Ihr ESG-Factsheet erscheinen aus einem Guss.
  • Zugang zu neuen Investoren mit ESG Road Shows und gezieltem Investor Targeting. So erschließen Sie sich neue Kapitalgeber.
  • Eine klare Vorgehensweise, wie sie den ESG-Anforderungen von Investoren, Ratingagenturen und Stimmrechtsberatern sowie den Unternehmen in Ihrer Lieferkette am besten gerecht werden können.
  • Die wesentlichen ESG-Indikatoren zur Positionierung Ihres Unternehmens im Rahmen eines Peergroupvergleichs.
  • Eine 360°-Kommunikation, um gezielt auch Ihre Mitarbeiter, weitere Stakeholder und die Medien über Ihre ESG-Fortschritte zu informieren.
Michael Diegelmann
Henryk Deter

Newsletter Anmeldung

Kontakt

+49 611 205 855 0

(Mo. - Fr. 09:00 - 18:00 Uhr)

Antwort Mo. -Fr.

innerhalb von 24 Stunden

Newsletter Anmeldung

Inklusive Best-of unseres Besteller Buches.

Michael Diegelmann
Henryk_Deter

Newsletter Anmeldung

Kontakt

+49 611 205 855 0

(Mo. - Fr. 09:00 - 18:00 Uhr)

Antwort Mo. -Fr.

innerhalb von 24 Stunden

Newsletter Anmeldung

Inklusive Best-of unseres Besteller Buches.