Ad-hoc message

back to archive

Logo clearvise AG

hGears AG Group quarterly statement for Q1 2021: strong double-digit growth during the first three months of 2021

 

  • Group revenues at EUR 36.6 million, up by 11.6% y-o-y
  • Gross profit increased by 15.5% y-o-y to EUR 21.6 million, gross margin improved to 59.0%
  • At EUR 7.3 million adjusted EBITDA up 34.4% y-o-y, adjusted EBITDA margin 19.8%
  • Q1 2021 performance fully in line with outlook for 2021

 

Schramberg, 26 May 2021. hGears AG (“hGears” or “Company”), a global manufacturer of high-precision gears and components with a focus on products for e-mobility applications, provides an update on its business performance during the first quarter of the financial year 2021.

In the first three months of the current financial year Group revenues grew by 11.6% year-on-year from EUR 32.8 million to EUR 36.6 million.

The adjusted EBITDA in this period stood at EUR 7.3 million compared to EUR 5.4 million the year before, which corresponds to an increase of 34.4%. The adjusted EBITDA margin during the first quarter of 2021 increased by 3.3 percentage points to 19.8% (3M 2020: 16.5%).

The Management Board confirms that it is on track to deliver the outlook for the financial year 2021: Continued double-digit revenue growth in the e-Mobility business area and single-digit growth in the e-Tools business area. hGears expects the portion of revenues in its e-Mobility business area to further increase in 2021.

Daniel Basok, CFO of hGears: “We are pleased with the results of the first three months of 2021 and the trajectory of the company. We will continue focusing our activities on our E-mobility business area where we are in active discussions with several potential new customers for both e-bike and electric and hybrid vehicles projects.”

Contact

cometis AG

Dr Daniela Diedrich

Unter den Eichen 7

65195 Wiesbaden

T: +49 611 205855 – 22

E: diedrich@cometis.de

 

About hGears

hGears is a global manufacturer of mission-critical high-precision gears and components with a focus on products for e-mobility applications. The Company’s strategic focus is on the e-mobility business area where products include gears, shafts, and other mission-critical components to be used in combustion-free electrical drive applications for e-bikes and electric and hybrid vehicles. In the e-bikes segment, hGears is the European market leader in the supply of high-precision gears and components and its parts are contained in approximately two million of the total 4.6 million e-bikes sold in Europe in 2020. This puts the company in a good position to capitalize on the dynamically growing end-markets for e-bikes and electric and hybrid vehicles. hGears has three distinct business areas for which it develops and manufactures high-precision components: E-mobility, E-tools, and Conventional (i.e. premium and luxury cars, motorcycles and industrial applications).

hGears combines over 60 years of experience in advanced machined steel metal processing and state-of-the-art powder metal production. It is one of the few companies offering customers both processes worldwide. hGears works together with its customers in a “co-development” role to design components and find technologically optimal solutions to satisfy the customer’s specifications. hGears’ blue chip customer base includes a number of major suppliers as well as original equipment manufacturers. The company benefits from long, stable and sustainable relationships with its customers, with hGears serving many key customers for over 15 years.

hGears is headquartered in Schramberg, Germany, and operates globally with production facilities in Schramberg, Germany, Padua, Italy and Suzhou, China. On the Internet at: www.hgears.com

Group revenue in 2020 was EUR 126.3 million, with e-mobility business area revenue increased by 59% year on year from 2019.

Show as PDF

Michael Diegelmann

Newsletter subscription

Contact

+49 611 205 855 0

(Mon. - Fri. 09.00 - 18.00)

Answer Mon. - Fri.

within 24 hours

Newsletter subscription

Including a free extract of our bestseller book

Michael Diegelmann
Henryk_Deter

Newsletter subscription

Contact

+49 611 205 855 0

(Mon. – Fri. 09.00 – 18.00)

Answer Mon. – Fri.

within 24 hours

Newsletter subscription

Including a free extract of our bestseller book

Corporate News

Zurück zum Archiv

Logo clearvise AG

hGears AG Konzern-Quartalsabschluss für Q1 2021: starkes zweistelliges Wachstum in den ersten drei Monaten 2021

 

  • Konzernumsatz mit 36,6 Mio. EUR 11,6% über Vorjahreswert
  • Bruttogewinn im Vergleich zum Vorjahreszeitraum um 15,5% auf 21,6 Mio. EUR gestiegen, Bruttomarge auf 59,0% verbessert
  • Mit 7,3 Mio. EUR bereinigtes EBITDA um 34,4% gegenüber Vorjahr gestiegen, bereinigte EBITDA-Marge19,8%
  • Ergebnis in Q1 2021 entspricht vollständig dem Ausblick für 2021

 

Schramberg, 26. Mai 2021. Die hGears AG, ein globaler Hersteller von Hochpräzisionsgetriebeteilen und -komponenten mit Schwerpunkt auf Produkten für E-Mobilität, gibt ein Update über den Geschäftsverlauf im ersten Quartal des Geschäftsjahrs 2021.

In den ersten drei Monaten des laufenden Geschäftsjahrs stieg der Konzernumsatz im Vergleich zum Vorjahreszeitraum um 11,6% von 32,8 Mio. EUR auf 36,6 Mio. EUR.

Der Bruttogewinn von hGears, definiert als Gesamtleistung abzüglich der eingesetzten Roh-, Hilfs- und Betriebsstoffe, stieg im ersten Quartal um 15,5% auf 21,6 Mio. EUR (3M 2020: 18,7 Mio. EUR). Die Bruttomarge stieg um 2,0 Prozentpunkte auf 59,0% (3M 2020: 57,0%).

Das bereinigte EBITDA lag in diesem Zeitraum bei 7,3 Mio. EUR gegenüber 5,4 Mio. EUR im Vorjahr, was einem Anstieg von 34,4% entspricht. Die bereinigte EBITDA-Marge stieg im ersten Quartal 2021 um 3,3 Prozentpunkte auf 19,8% (3M 2020: 16,5%).

Der Vorstand bestätigt, dass er auf dem richtigen Weg ist, den Ausblick für das Geschäftsjahr 2021 zu erfüllen: Weiterhin zweistelliges Umsatzwachstum im Geschäftsfeld e-Mobility und einstelliges Wachstum im Geschäftsfeld e-Tools. hGears erwartet zudem, dass der Umsatzanteil des Geschäftsbereichs e-Mobility im Geschäftsjahr 2021 weiter steigen wird.

Daniel Basok, CFO von hGears: „Wir sind mit dem Ergebnis der ersten drei Monate des Geschäftsjahrs 2021 und der Entwicklung des Unternehmens zufrieden. Wir werden uns weiterhin auf unseren Geschäftsbereich E-Mobilität konzentrieren, wo wir in aktiven Gesprächen mit mehreren potenziellen Neukunden sowohl für E-Bike- als auch für Elektro- und Hybridfahrzeugprojekte sind.“

Kontakt

cometis AG

Dr. Daniela Diedrich

Unter den Eichen 7

65195 Wiesbaden

T: +49 611 205855 – 22

E: diedrich@cometis.de

 

Über hGears

hGears ist ein globaler Hersteller von funktionskritischen Hochpräzisionsgetriebeteilen und -komponenten mit Schwerpunkt auf Produkten für E-Mobilität. Der strategische Fokus des Unternehmens liegt auf dem Geschäftsbereich E-Mobility. Die Produkte umfassen Zahnräder, Wellen und andere funktionskritische Komponenten, die in verbrennungsfreien elektrischen Antriebssystemen für E-Bikes sowie Elektro- und Hybridfahrzeuge (EHV) eingesetzt werden. Im Bereich E-Bikes ist die hGears AG europäischer Marktführer bei der Lieferung von Hochpräzisionsgetriebeteilen und -komponenten und ihre Teile sind in etwa zwei Millionen der insgesamt 4,6 Millionen in Europa verkauften E-Bikes im Jahr 2020 enthalten. Damit ist die Gesellschaft in einer guten Position, um von den dynamisch wachsenden Endmärkten für E-Bikes und EHV zu profitieren. hGears hat drei verschiedene Geschäftsbereiche, für die es Hochpräzisionskomponenten entwickelt und fertigt: E-Mobility, E-Tools und Conventional (d.h. Premium- und Luxusautos, Motorräder und industrielle Anwendungen).

hGears vereint über 60 Jahre Erfahrung in der hochentwickelten zerspanenden Stahlverarbeitung und modernster Sintermetallproduktion. Damit ist es eine der wenigen Unternehmen weltweit, das seinen Kunden beide Verfahren anbieten kann. hGears arbeitet mit ihren Kunden in einer „Co-Entwicklungs“-Rolle zusammen, um Komponenten zu entwickeln und technologisch optimale Lösungen zu finden, die den Spezifikationen des Kunden entsprechen. hGears‘ Blue-Chip-Kundenstamm umfasst eine Reihe von großen Zulieferern sowie Erstausrüster. Die Gesellschaft profitiert von langen, stabilen und nachhaltigen Beziehungen zu seinen Kunden, wobei hGears viele Schlüsselkunden bereits seit über 15 Jahren beliefert.

hGears hat seinen Hauptsitz in Schramberg, Deutschland, und agiert weltweit mit Produktionsstätten in Schramberg, Deutschland, Padua, Italien und Suzhou, China. Im Internet unter: www.hgears.com

Der Konzernumsatz im Geschäftsjahr 2020 betrug 126,3 Mio. EUR, wobei der Umsatz im Geschäftsbereich E-Mobility im Vergleich zu 2019 um 59% gestiegen ist.

Als PDF anzeigen

Michael Diegelmann
Henryk Deter

Newsletter Anmeldung

Kontakt

+49 611 205 855 0

(Mo. - Fr. 09:00 - 18:00 Uhr)

Antwort Mo. -Fr.

innerhalb von 24 Stunden

Newsletter Anmeldung

Inklusive Best-of unseres Besteller Buches.

Michael Diegelmann
Henryk_Deter

Newsletter Anmeldung

Kontakt

+49 611 205 855 0

(Mo. - Fr. 09:00 - 18:00 Uhr)

Antwort Mo. -Fr.

innerhalb von 24 Stunden

Newsletter Anmeldung

Inklusive Best-of unseres Besteller Buches.